Creative and Pseudonyms

Let me introduce myself: John. I am new to Alamy, and fairly new to stock photography (a few years). I make a living from related commissioned photography and web design on a small scale (but I'm ok with that).

I saw you can apply for Creative. Now I think I, like probably many, have 2 types of images: images I really like and find special, and images that 'do the job', not to say in a bad way, they can still be ok (I hope) - but you (or I) can't always create wonders from an image of say a cricketball, while it still may be useful to some customers.

In short: would it be beneficial to create 2 pseudonyms, one for images I feel could fit the Creative category, and one for images which are more common? Would this improve my chances for acceptance into Creative if I would only apply with the Super Pseudonym?

Cheers,

John.

Some time ago the routine was like this:

- Create a pseudonym for the creative images and move your creative images to this.

- Create a brand new Alamy account.

- Contact Alamy for an assessment of your creative  images.

- If satisfying the images can be moved to your new creative account by Alamy..

I was told so about a year or two ago - I created the account and the pseudonym - but stopped there, as I did not feel I had quite enough creative photos. But I may, in fact, have another go at it soon, as I have a number of  photos among Alamy's creatives.

I think the procedure will be the same today, but perhaps you should ask Alamy before creating the second Alamy account - as you normally only should have one.

I presume you have read about creative images on your Alamy front page http://www.alamy.com/registration/creative_upload_apply.aspx - the link will only work if you are logged in, as it points to your Alamy account.

Niels