Hi everyone,
I am new here. I just started uploading to Alamy a few weeks ago.
I do mostly video, but in the last couple of months I decided to give a try to still image as well.
I still don't know if the kind of subjects I do are in demand here, but I guess with time I will get an idea of subjects in demand.
As a videographer I upload to the usual suspect agencies, but regarding photo I am not sure if it is worth doing microstock and maybe I could upload only to Alamy, at least for a part of my images.

Is there any benefit in declaring an image exclusive to Alamy, I mean in term of better percentage, or increased exposure?
I have read in a few thread people recommending not to upload the same image to microstck because customers could shop around. But I suppose this could be solved by using a different pseudo, right?
Anyway, as I said for me uploading still images to other microstock is not a must.

Also, what about uploading images as RM? I am thinking specially to editorial ones (of course exclusive to Alamy).
I have never done any RM. Is there any interest in doing it? I believe Alamy suggests for some reasons to only upload as RF.

Many thanks for your replies

Hi Justin,

In my opinion there is no advantage at all in choosing the RM Exclusive licence type. You will limit your own opportunities for no extra income. If an Alamy customer wants to buy an image as exclusive you will be contacted by Alamy and asked if this is possible and they will require the images deleted from anywhere else.