Beginners help

Alex G

Hi everyone, I would like to thank you all for having a look at my photos after I sent out a previous post about my problems. The advice has been great and I have recently uploaded some photos from Europe. I was wondering if once again anyone could have a look and give me a bit of advice and also see if what I have taken on from the post and added into new pictures is good. Thanks a lot.

• Thanks 1

4 hours ago, Alex G said:

Yes I have used a software to edit my photos but once again I am new to that so I am still learning and these are my original photos. I took these myself.

Hi Alex, thanks for confirming. Great that you're using software. We all started out as beginners, so please take the following in a positive sense.

If you're using Lightroom, I could provide more specific advice. But hopefully you can make use of the following. I would suggest looking at Youtube videos for learning to use your software. And photography magazines are also useful for learning how to edit to improve your images and about correcting common mistakes.

Just taking a step back, I'm not saying that the following images won't necessarily license. But editing will really increase the saleability of your images. A lot of your images currently look like the raw files or JPEGs taken directly from the camera, with no post processing applied.

Aerial view of Heidelberg and the river running through taken by a drone.

aerial-view-of-heidelberg-and-the-river-running-through-taken-by-a-drone-2WHP3NG.jpg