Pleas be gentle to criticism about my portfolio lol, also how to change pseudonym/profile name?

Nealj121

Hello.

im looking for some advice on my work. I am 100% self taught. I have never taken a class on photography nor do i know shot types.  I have always been interested in photography but never took it seriously… until I was bored on vacation and bought a drone because I always liked drone shots. Bought a cheap one at first then a DJI. Now I love it.

I’ve been at this for 3 months now. I’ve had sales so that’s a good sign. But i don’t know any expert photographers to ask for help. I’d like to buy a hand held camera one day so I can get ground shot’s more often.

is it possible to go with a username instead of my name? I’d rather go by my username since that’s who I am elsewhere. Not sure where to change that.

if anyone can provide photography or editing tips thanks. I use Lightroom and luminar AI / NEO.

## DISCLAIMER- I am behind with my posting of pics. So the content being posted is probably a month old.  Yet I’ll take suggestions.

Hi James,

I didn't know that the DJI cameras were good enough to pass Alamy's QC.  Some nice shots but your caption and tags are lacking in specifics.  You are more likely to sell images here that are identifying exactly where they are taken rather than being vague.  Tags like "vibrant sky" will be of little use.  Think like a reporter who has to get the Who, What, Where, When answers.  Even add in the country, city, state, county, town, region, etc...

Not sure about how to change your username.

Best of luck.

Edited by Michael Ventura
  • Like 3