Los Angeles wedding\landscape photographer missing London

marklaing

Hi,

I'm a Brit living forever in LA and missing London.  Looks like there's a lot of great discussions going on here.  I'm delighted to have my first batch of pix (Death Valley no less) approved.  I'm primarily a wedding and people photographer and videographer but I try and escape to some of the national parks close by when I can like Yosemite, Death Valley and Joshua Tree.  I own four Canons of varying specs, a DJI Phantom IV Pro drone and a GoPro,  with a 5D Mk.IV at the top.

I have six kids!

Mark

Hey Mark,

Your Death Valley pictures remind me of Dubai, guess deserts often look similar! Are you new to stock? Wow, LA, do you walk anywhere? ;) 6 kids, oh my gosh.... Photography must be a good escape! Lots of stock opportunities though. Welcome! I'm not sure London is how you remember it at the moment, but the weather's been great here in Blighty since lockdown!

Steve

Hi Steve and thanks for the welcome!  Yes, Death Valley is unreal.  I stayed out so long in the sand dunes that it became dark and I nearly couldn't figure out how to walk back to my car a few miles away (the sun goes out like a lightswitch here not the endless twilight like in England ) but I spotted some car lights and started scrambling for safety!  

I am new to stock.

We hike a lot since there's a good bunch of trails in Simi Valley (within the LA movie zone) but LA central - forget it.  The roads are like motorways and you cross\walk them at your peril.

I was in London last year for a centenary of my old school and stayed near Harley St. Steve.  It seemed kind of empty?  This was in May.  I'm so used to a million taxis and buses...

Best regards,

Mark

Hi Mark,

You wouldn't believe how amazing the sunny days and twilights have been here since lockdown, we've forgotten what rain looks like!