Greetings from South Wales, UK

Good day to you all,

I just thought that I'd take this quick opportunity to introduce myself.  My name is Stephen and I'm new to Alamy and the whole process of uploading photos to sell from stock.  I live in South Wales, UK in a little village a short drive away far from the beautifully picturesque Brecon Beacons.  :)  I've been into photography since I was a child and had my first SLR when I was 10 - ahh the good ol' Praktica days :) - before moving onto a DSLR about 10 years ago.  I've recently purchased a Canon 750D earlier this year, so able to take a good quality set of photos with.

I'd guess my subject for photos are predominately wildlife and alike and also landscapes and castles (I'm on a voyage to visit all the UK castles in my lifetime), but I'm trying to take random pics just for.... well for the randomness really!

I am yet to submit my first three photos, but I've been able to take some pics over the weekend.  Unfortunately when on holiday in June although my camera takes 23mp, the files are not big enough for Alamy and it wasn't really until I was reading a money advice website suggested Alamy as a place to sell photos, that I looked into it further.  I'll have a browse through the pics I've taken and see if any of them are suitable to submit for my first submission.

I know that this is all still a bit new to me and even though I've been taking photos for many years, I'm hoping to pick up some tips and advice and to hopefully improve my hobby a bit in the time.  I'm still a bit unsure if my photos are going to be good enough, but in reading through some of the articles and some of the suggestions on the forum and it does seem like a good place to assist or get assistance from.  The one article I read was suggesting that if I took photos, then worth signing up, so here I am :)