Hi, to all

I am relatively new to stock photography, i just wanna ask from when can we see sales really pouring in. I had gone through some blogs they are saying around 6 months for first sale, is that true...?

Secondly, please have a look into my profile and give a feedback on types of images i am uploading, is the content right for sale or i need to upscale my creativity.

Thanks in advance

hi Gurpreet,

unfortunately it's true... i had to wait 10 months before my first sale.

You have a lot of similars in your port, that decreases your CTR leading to less sales (as in my case lol)

On 30/06/2017 at 22:17, Gurpreet said:

Secondly, please have a look into my profile and give a feedback on types of images i am uploading, is the content right for sale or i need to upscale my creativity.

Thanks in advance

The first thing I see is that you are uploading images of India in monochrome. Use colour. Shooting India in mono is like shooting flowers in mono. Indian is synonymous with colour in my mind and I expect it is the same for most westerners. If you want to keep uploading mono then it is probably not harmful but do upload the colour versions as well and make them vibrant with colour.

6 hours ago, KODAKovic said:

hi Gurpreet,

unfortunately it's true... i had to wait 10 months before my first sale.

You have a lot of similars in your port, that decreases your CTR leading to less sales (as in my case lol)

5 hours ago, MDM said:

The first thing I see is that you are uploading images of India in monochrome. Use colour. Shooting India in mono is like shooting flowers in mono. Indian is synonymous with colour in my mind and I expect it is the same for most westerners. If you want to keep uploading mono then it is probably not harmful but do upload the colour versions as well and make them vibrant with colour.

5 hours ago, arterra said:

monochrome picture of monkeys playing at an Indian temple Stock Photo