Property Releases on public property?

Hello,

Just became an Alamy contributor recently and I have a question about property releases on public or government land? I've been contributing to some other agencies for a few years and some of my best sellers are landscapes, especially in the Southeastern mountains. I usually do not put the exact location for the images in keywords or descriptions, especially when the images are generically descriptive of the whole Southeastern mountain area and could've been taken in many locations. I take many shots in National or State Parks. If I expose the location, such as Great Smokey Mountains National Park, am I then required to have a property release? Or is that only if I take a shot of a recognizable building or something? Is it sometimes better not to reveal the exact location if I wish to sell as Royalty Free? I do understand that I can submit almost anything as Editorial, but does that sometimes lower the amount of sales. What about recognizable National Monuments, do different rules apply to those than to landscapes?  I'm wondering how property releases relate to model releases, where if the person is shot from behind or is far enough in the distance as to not be recognizable that a model release may not be required?

Just want to make sure I've been doing this the right way. I want maximum sales but also want to be legal.

Thanks so much for your time and help!
Sincerely,
James Fowler

Not as far as Alamy is concerned but the terms under which you are permitted to exploit photographs may depend on the country. For example, I believe that U.S. National Parks have conditions.

We generally reckon that landscapes depicting public land don't need a release, as long as there's no private property in the image.

BTW not necessarily where you took it from, but what your photograph depicts should be in the keywords. Otherwise how will it be found?