Hi Everyone

Can anyone please take a look at my portfolio and just give me some idea where im going wrong. Ive been submitting now for 2 months and not had one single sale. I sell to other microstock sites and do ok, why I am not getting sales here. Is my portfolio just not good enough or is what I photograph more related to microstock and shall I stop wasting my time submitting here

Thank you in advance - Steve

11 minutes ago, stevednp3 said:

Hi Everyone

Can anyone please take a look at my portfolio and just give me some idea where im going wrong. Ive been submitting now for 2 months and not had one single sale. I sell to other microstock sites and do ok, why I am not getting sales here. Is my portfolio just not good enough or is what I photograph more related to microstock and shall I stop wasting my time submitting here

Thank you in advance - Steve

Steve, You have some good images, a bit microstocky, but varied and nice, bright and colourful.

2 months isn't long enough to judge. Sales can sometimes take a couple of months before they are reported.

Upload another 1000 images and you should get regular sales.

John.

Thank you guys, are sales not reported instantly then, so could it take a month before I see if any sales have come through. Istockphoto works like that too, its always a month behind

20 minutes ago, stevednp3 said:

Thank you guys, are sales not reported instantly then, so could it take a month before I see if any sales have come through. Istockphoto works like that too, its always a month behind

GIS suggests that you have the same images on sale here and at MS sites. If you have, why would a buyer pay pounds here when they could pay pennies there? You do yourself (and, more indirectly, us) no favours.

• Like 2

2 minutes ago, geogphotos said: