Jim Keir's Lightroom Alamy Bridge (LRAlamy) Plug-in

Is anyone still using Jim Keir's Alamy Lightroom plug-in?  Does it still work?  Does anyone know if it is still being supported? I have emailed Jim directly but am yet to get a reply and the last two tickets I raised on his support site (months ago) never got any reply.

Also since Alamy changed from keywords (based on a number of characters) to tags/supertags (based on the number of tags) how does it the plugin handle that? Does it handle it?

I haven't used the plug-in for some months, In that time there have been a number of changes at Alamy for managing and uploading images.  I've just changed computer and I can't get the plug-in isn't installing correctly.  I can possibly fix that problem myself but I'm reluctant to spend time on it if the product is now "dead in the water"

Thanks

Ian.

Hi Ian

I've been using the plug-in for several years. I did get a response from Jim when I asked about the new image manager and he was working on it. I was in contact with Jim yesterday and he'd sorted out some of the problems created by the new AIM and was working on others. If you download the latest file from the website it works well, I've done a couple of uploads with it yesterday, and it worked fine and includes some of the new features of the AIM.

I'm sure that Jim is still working on some of the issues that remain, it certainly isn't dead in the water

Richard

I had decided this AM to check about this plugin and here I find a thread about it. I don't think I will ever really be comfortable with the new Image Manager. Just the fact that I am looking at white type on dark bubbles seems to interfere with my ability to see if I have included everything I want. I find myself waiting to see what is on the preview page. I hope more people will post about this and any other solutions they have found to help with keywording with this new system.

Paulette

Hi Ian