Hello from Germany

Johannes

Hello.

My name is Johannes Oehl and I am a photographer living near Stuttgart, Germany. I love to travel and shoot photos!

I am married since more than 25 years and have two children. Since my youth I am shooting photos. I used very first money for buying a Canon AE-1 (analog for sure). Since some years I am using digital still cameras. Currently I own a Nikon D800 and a Sony Alpha 7r II.

Coming from macro photography, I discovered landscape- and architecture-photography. Since a few years I am also doing portraits.

I have uploaded some photos and had to learn that a the rule DSLR-photo is a hard rule, because I'm frozen now. You can visit in the meantime my webpage www.jZoom.de

Regards,

Johannes

Johannes, welcome to Alamy. I am also new here and an image from lovely Schwetzingen (your neighborhood, near Heidelberg) was in my test submission.

Fantastic animal photos in your portfolio!

Hi Parafull,

thank you for the kind words and thank you for visiting www.jZoom.de.

Of course do I know Schwetzingen. I am working quite in the near. If you like palaces, you should go to Ludwigsburg (near Stuttgart). It has an impressive baroque garden like Schwetzingen.

Regards,

Johannes

Thank you so much, John. They are not all wildlife photos. Some are taken at zoo, too. But they are clearly tagged as zoo-photography or wildlife-photography.

Hello.

My name is Johannes Oehl and I am a photographer living near Stuttgart, Germany. I love to travel and shoot photos!

I am married since more than 25 years and have two children. Since my youth I am shooting photos. I used very first money for buying a Canon AE-1 (analog for sure). Since some years I am using digital still cameras. Currently I own a Nikon D800 and a Sony Alpha 7r II.

Coming from macro photography, I discovered landscape- and architecture-photography. Since a few years I am also doing portraits.