Jump to content

Recommended Posts

When I keyword in LR5 and upload them and go to manage them, I find all my keywords are gone. Am I missing something, or doing something wrong? I upload to the Live News feed, and they show there.

 

Thanks for the help.

 

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Keywording in Lightroom only seems to work if you export the files from Lightroom with the "All Metadata" selected in the pull down menu.

Edited by fotoDogue
Link to post
Share on other sites

And, if you use the batch edit mode to keyword and enter and save anything in the comprehensive field, you will lose all of your LR keywords. Once done not rapidly forgotten.

Link to post
Share on other sites

So as I understand it, I keyword in LR5, for my purpose or if I send it elsewhere, but also have to keyword it in Alamy once it is in manage images.

You have to move the keywords around but at least they are already there to copy and paste from.  

 

Pearl

Link to post
Share on other sites

And they will be in alphabetic order, so you will lose any effort you put into ordering or grouping them for Alamy's proximity and keyword groups.

I'm using Lightroom 5.7 and it doesn't alter my keyword order in any way.  They come out in Alamy Measures in the same order they went in.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks, that's useful. Last time I tested LR (probably 5.0) it was ordering keywords even on images that I had keyworded outside LR. It was one of the reasons why I moved away from it. I even had exchanges with Adobe about it.

 

I will be able to reconsider LR if I switch away from C1Pro.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.