Aaron

New here with Questions

Hello,

Good Morning, Good Afternoon, Good Evening to whomever is in different time zones. I am new to Alamy but I have been uploading to Alamy and hoping to make some sells than based on what I am not fully archiving with Shutter Stock or Adobe Stock. I been doing photo work for quite sometime. My Portfolio . Mostly sports but been doing different things here and there. My question is since each platform is different and each one is tricky. Like how SS sometimes allows certain photos I take on my travels like buildings and certain events then doesn't, same with Adobe Stock. I wish 500px would supply more of my photos to iStock and Getty as they are supposed to, even my landscape photos are not even being ported over. Only a small handful about a year and half ago when they did make the change adding iStock and Getty to their selling feature now nothing. Also 500px is weird at times because when a photo doesn't pass to be licensed but you upload it again and it does but the photo that follows the one that does get licensed it doesn't than even if it is landscape photos. 

So my Questions are since I have a ton of photos more than 10,000 about 40,000 and still adding more. I am hoping to reach about 100,000 before the end of the year. But my questions are. Do people make a decent living on this platform? If so how long and how many photos needed? I understand that a huge amount makes you more noticed. Also with release forms, do you really need a release form? Because honestly some of the landscape or travel photos which have no people or known building in the photos, Adobe and Shutter Stock still reject them??? Very odd. If it is a old run down farm or building with no ownership. The photo gets rejected. So I ask does that truly matter here???