Im confused about noise, I took some pictures at the weekend using my new ND1000 filters and the failed the QC  test because of noise, I have looked at the at 100% and cant see the noise that has failed them, I cant share the pics because they failed, would it be because I used the ND filters, is there any way of finding out what noise?

I was trying to get a picture of the misty water on the weir

The settings were

ISO 100

F22

20secs (Middle of a sunny day)

ND1000

Forgive the questions I am still new to this?

I may be mistaken but I'm under the impression that sensors can suffer from long-exposure noise. I know my camera has a setting to reduce it but can't comment on it as it's never been a problem for me.

Post a 100% crop, or a full-sized image, on one of the many hosting sites. We can't really comment otherwise.

31 minutes ago, FotoFinishMe said:

The settings were

ISO 100

F22

I would avoid f/22 - you will be into diffraction limitation at this aperture and your photos will be noticeably soft. Stick with f/11 or you can get away with f/16 on a full frame sensor. 

18 hours ago, spacecadet said:

I may be mistaken but I'm under the impression that sensors can suffer from long-exposure noise. I know my camera has a setting to reduce it but can't comment on it as it's never been a problem for me.

Yes, as I understand it, the sensor heats up which then causes noise in itself.

https://bpsop.com/to-use-or-not-to-use-long-exposure-noise-reduction/

A couple of points, noise lurks in the shadows, you said midday sunny and you were going for silky water effect midday will be maximum contrast in sunny conditions. Most shots I see doing this technique are in more overcast conditions where the contrast is lower and shadows not as deep or pronounced. Definitely keep away from stopping your lens down to maximum, the rule of thumb for a lens maximum sharpness is f8 maybe f11, so you should always try for this mid range and better lens performance.