Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'mark'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Alamy Forum guidelines and announcements
    • Forum guidelines
    • Announcements
  • Alamy discussion and community support
    • Introductions
    • Portfolio critique
    • Community support: ask the forum
    • Stock photography discussion and contributor experience
    • Alamy Quality Control and technical talk
    • Let's talk about pics
  • Suggestions and ideas
    • Alamy
    • The Forum

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests


Alamy URL


Images


Joined Alamy

Found 2 results

  1. Just curious as to how you all mark your images chosen for upload to Alamy, to sort them from the ones you haven't uploaded. Sometimes I may develop several similars from a shoot but end up only uploading a couple of them. Once converted to jpeg I put them in a folder marked "Alamy 200" or whatever number denoting how many uploads I've done. The original folder I'm working from may be named "13-08-06 restaurants". As I work, I also save back a jpeg to the original folder as a jpeg and mark them like this: DSC2044-AL.jpg. The AL lets me know I uploaded this image to Alamy. Then I delete the Tiff. Back before I saved only jpegs to my folders, I saved them in 8 bit (way way back, 16 bit) Tiff format. So I might have Tiffs that I have uploaded alongside Tiffs I didn't use. If I should go back to that folder, The "AL" designation lets me know which images are in my Alamy online portfolio and which are not. Nowadays, since I only save the jpeg back into the folder, I can readily see what I've done. Anything saved in jpeg has been uploaded, any Tiffs have not. Even so, I still mark the jpegs with the "AL" designation. What do you do? Betty
  2. When I open up a `preview' of a topic/thread I get the option of `mark as read'...if I then go into the topic I can't do the same from within the topic...I have to backup to enable....seems to be adding a further unnecessary step..... or have I missed something?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.