Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'deleted images'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Forum rules and announcements
    • Rules and announcements
  • Alamy discussion area
    • Introductions
    • Alamy Quality Control and technical queries
    • Ask the forum
    • Let's talk about pics
  • Suggestions and ideas
    • Alamy
    • The Forum

Skype


Location


Interests


Alamy URL


Images


Joined Alamy

Found 2 results

  1. Hi guys, I have a problem about my uploaded images. At first, I just want to delete my double-uploaded image, but for some reason, suddenly I just deleted all of the photos. Could somebody help me with this? Thanks. Cheers, Mang Para
  2. Deleted images taking precedence??

    I've noticed that the Alamy algorithm seems to keep returning images that I have deleted IN PREFERENCE to images that are in my two main pseudonyms. I kind of understand that even though I have decided these photos shouldn't be sold, that Alamy still keeps them available for sale, and so e.g. a search for the Rijksmuseum might show 5 from my main pseudonym and 5 from the deleted images. But some search terms return only images that I have deleted, and none from the ones that I have decided are better. I can't believe that the algorithm can't be weighted towards those that I have chosen to sell and away from those that are awaiting deletion. Anybody notice this and feel likewise aggrieved? I'm still struggling to get my CTR rate up, its hovered around 26-28 for the last few months, and my sales, never much more than 3 a month, have fallen, just 4 in the last 3 months so I really don't need superfluous/redundant images dragging my CTR, and therefore visibility, down.