pseudonym: one or many ???

A little discussed topic (or maybe I missed it).
I have little experience and I ask those who have been collaborating with Alamy for many years, what importance it is to have more pseudonyms.
I ask that influence has the pseudonym in the sale of the photos.
Currently I have only one ... help me understand! Thank you!!!
lorenza, by Italy 
:)

Not sure that it makes much odds re ranking etc, but it may be useful to choose a name that might be attractive (or not unattractive!) to buyers in a particular marketplace. I only have three, one of which is a dump for deleted images.

I have a separate one for my archive scans. It has a much higher CTR than my stock port so it probably helps those images in search. But it's barely 2% of my images, and of course fixed. I can't nip back to 1979 to get a few more.

I used just one for 10 years, then in January I put my film scans in a separate one. That one has a higher CTR sometimes, with about one quarter of my images in it. My CTR and volume of sales is the best ever, revenue good as well and maybe on track for my best year. I suspect that has more to do with the economy in general than splitting my images into separate pseudonyms. 

I had a bunch of files (similars...too dark and redone, etc)  to delete and they won't disappear for awhile, so I moved all the ones I am keeping to a new pseudonym. We will see what happens to my placement now.

Had one pseudo for sometime.

Tried putting poor performing images in second pseudo thus giving original pseudo chance to gain ground.B)

Does not seem to be working though.:angry:

May amalgamate then into one again in near future.:blink:

Allan

I have three pseudos, mainly for organizational purposes -- "travel" images in one, general subjects in another, and a third pseudo for more "artsy" design images (backgrounds and the like).