Hello from Texas

SMC

Hello, all!

I've just joined and am looking forward to learning the ropes from the experts.  I've been a photographer all my life but only recently decided to brush up on my skills, learn new ones (Lightroom!) and put them to work for me.  Have had a bit of issue with keywording but just read (here) that only 5-10% of most contributors have green optimized photos.  This is reassuring because NONE of my photos thus far has 50 keywords relevant to them.  One thing I've discovered (and need to research) is that my keywords are not transferring automatically from Lightroom.  If anyone has words of wisdom, I'd sure appreciate them.  I'm copy/pasting them at the moment, but that's a big time gobbler if I do more than a couple of images at a time.

At any rate, hi, and it's nice to "meet" you!

Hi, and welcome to Alamy!

As you've already figured out, achieving "green" optimisation is difficult, as there are few circumstances when you'll find 50 relevant tags for pretty much anything. Add the best you can think of, if you run out of ideas try this .... http://microstockgroup.com/tools/keyword.php
Make your supertags sequentially, clicking the most important one first. Keep uploading, to some extent (though not entirely)  this is a numbers game.

I don't use Lightroom for tagging, so unable to help in that regard, but search the forums and you'll find lots of helpful info.

Good luck!

Tony

In the export screen in Lightroom you are given options about what data to include so be sure you are including the keywords and in your hierarchy if you are using hierarchies.

Paulette

2 hours ago, GS-Images said:

Welcome to Alamy!