QC frightens me because I don't understand it

I am fairly new to Alamy. I need to understand the consequences of failing QC. I have 329 images now and never failed until fairly recently. Then I was warned by someone on a FB forum that too many failures can result in permant banning from Alamy. I thought they were consecutive failures, but I had quite a few good uploads and then was failed for uploading a cellphone photo which had been accepted by at least three other agencies. I didn't realize they weren't allowed on Alamy. My account was frozen for 12 days.  I have had two good uploads since then, but I currently only have a one star rating.

My question is, if I have occasional failures as I learn the ways Alamy is different from other agencies, do I risk being permantely banned? Will I be banned the next time I have a failure (hopefully never, but I didn't anticipate the last two either)?  I am putting in a lot of work keywording and optimizing my images on Alamy and I am afraid of putting in that much time and effort if I am risking bannishment. I very much want to work with this agency. I just need to understand the QC system better.  What happens if you have multiple nonconsecutive QC failures?

Thanks for any advice.

Instead of fretting about failures, better to read - and re-read - the contributors' guidelines. Then you won't try uploading cellphone pix.

QC isn't a terribly high hurdle, but you need a certain discipline: examine every pic at 100%, zap dust-spots, check for critical focus and CA... and make sure you meet the criteria for file size, etc...

Hi Susan, as John says, it's really nothing to be frightened of, all you need is here

No cell phone photos, no cameras with tiny sensors, check everything at 100% view to ensure it looks good.

I believe Alamy's QC are higher than other agencies - but that's a good thing!

:)

You have go a nice portfolio of pictures already.