Sign in to follow this  
Pamela Walsh

Hi from Wisconsin

Hello,

Just signed up today. Not only am I new to Alamy, I am pretty new to stock photography as well. Not sure what to expect, but enjoying the process. Photography has been an off and on hobby since I was about 8 years old with a cheap 110 film camera that I annoyed EVERYBODY in my family with ;). The more I learn, the more I realize how much there is to learn, and I am looking forward to it.

Make it a great day!

Welcome to the Alamy family Pamela, may I suggest you read lots of threads to assist you in the learning process and I look forward to viewing your work.

Kind regards,

Davey

Welcome to the forums.

Allan

Hi Pamela. Welcome to Alamy. Good luck with your initial submission! :)

Hai 

Thanks :) 'should' be able to see my initial 3 images. My dashboard says they are not on sale (right hand side), but they passed, and are "on sale with poor discoverability" Guess I'll have to work on that.

Posted (edited)
6 minutes ago, Pamela Walsh said:

Thanks :) 'should' be able to see my initial 3 images. My dashboard says they are not on sale (right hand side), but they passed, and are "on sale with poor discoverability" Guess I'll have to work on that.

Once they show as "on sale", they won't actually be searchable in the database until it's been updated. 99% of the time that happens daily, sometime in the morning UK time (it does vary).

As for discoverability - Don't worry about that. It's simply a measure of how many tags you have and how many other fields you have completed. For all your images, just complete all the fields in the "options" section, write an accurate caption, and think of as many RELEVANT tags as you can. Don't add irrelevant ones as it will count against you (read up on CTR for more info on that). Having poor or green discoverability doesn't actually make your images appear higher in search results. It's the information you provide that dictate where they are found.

Geoff.