"Average" duration for QC

I'm a newbie on Alamy.  I submitted my first 4 images on Sunday and 20 hours later they were approved.  I immediately uploaded 5 more images that I believe are similar in quality. The average approval time listed by Alamy is 24 hours but it has now been 37 hours.  Is this normal or should I assume there is a problem with one or more of the images?

I uploaded some the same time as you and am still waiting. Usually a longer wait after a bank holiday. Hopefully you will be keywording by the end of the day.

Hello and welcome too :)

Welcome.

Review times vary, holidays and weekends also change things. 24 hours is very quick, 2 to 3 days is more normal for me. If there is a problem though, it may take weeks before you get the rejection.

Thank you all.  I guess I need to wait a couple more days before panicking.  The keywording is my next great effort.  I had hoped to do the two batches together but I suppose it doesn't really matter. 

Alas, failed. 

I put a fifth image in the group to test what's acceptable and it was selected for review.  Going back I found what I believe was the issue and corrected it but it's a fairly tricky HDR and I'm reticent to resubmit it.  I presume I can now resubmit the other four images that are more straight forward and likely to be approved. Is this the right forum to ask for review of the one HDR image?  Edit: What size image should be uploaded for reviews in the forum?

I would check the other four carefully before re-submitting. They might not have inspected them.

If you can post 100% crop of the HDR image I'm sure numerous people will give you a review. :)