Taken with Canon G9x, and received "soft or lacking definition"

Hello Experts.

I am not a professional photographer. I recently took a few shots while travelling and wanted to see how far I could take it trying to get them professionally appraised. Not very far by the looks of things ... :mellow:

I just got the "soft or lacking definition" response for my first three photographs. I understand that this evaluation can mean anything from poor focus to bad exposure to camera shake.

I will attach the same three here, if I can.

https://www.viewbug.com/photo/72603978

https://www.viewbug.com/photo/72603988

https://www.viewbug.com/photo/72603991

Is anyone able to explain to me why they failed? I am not looking for answers just a general advice as to what I should be fixing. 

Thank you,

DJ

It's not possible to judge from those, you need to put up a full-sized image or 100% crop.

However the second one has very bad CA and seems to be rather diffused overall. The third one is rather unsharp at the edges but I wonder if there is subject movement given the circumstances There's also some CA.

They are also all around f4.5. I have interchangeable lenses and I don't go that wide unless I have to.

As Mark said, we need to see them at 100%, as that is how Alamy judges them.

The blue dragon looks slightly soft at the size shown, so would look even softer at 100%.  For me, any wildlife (not my real skill mind you), you have to have the eyes tack sharp.

Jill

Wow, thanks for those really useful responses.

Spacecadet I have corrected the dragon for CA, and to me it looks ok.

Jill, how can I ensure that I include a link to a "100%"  picture?

I have corrected one of them, and would love to hear any comment before trying to resubmit.