Hi folks, I’m a newbie and I’m making some progress. Keywording and tags take much more time than checking QC on my photos. I’m realizing as I go along that I need to take more notes as I go along on trips. I’m so busy concentrating on taking photos that I haven’t taken the time to note down the names of streets etc.  This causes me problems later, particularly if it’s a city I have never been to before. I had noticed that if I have the correct address for a building that discoverability goes way up!

How do you folks tackle this problem?

I have read all of the recent posts on discoverability and most posts say that the "greenies" don't matter but I'd like to see something happen with my photos so I am trying!

​Thanks for all the comments, all of it is grist for the mill.  :rolleyes:

If your images are GPS tagged you can get it from there. Otherwise I'm not sure I'd bother with a street, unless it was important. If I have it i put it in. You could just take a photograph of the street sign for reference, or track it back on google maps later from images you do know the location of.

Since you mention it, this is another post saying discoverability isn't very important if your keywords are tight and relevant. The green bar is just a counter, nothing more.

If I've captioning photos |I've taken on an urban shoot I often have Google street view open at the same time at the location where I was shooting. I often learn more about the subjects I've shot (especially buildings  and businesses) from that than I do from my own images.  Even if it's months since I did the shoot just using Google street view reminds me of many of the details which once upon a time I would have had to note down with pencil and paper as I proceeded.