newbie with a funny accent

forsooth

Hello from North Carolina, USA.  I’m a Scotsman living in a strange land and just had my first images pass quality control so now I have a lot of questions for you professionals. Glad to be here and looking forward to taking part in the discussions.

I’m an experienced photographer but completely new to stock photography

I'm ready to upload some more images and I have a question regarding size. The first images I uploaded were saved as required at jpeg level 8/not sharpened and I’d like to know if the images I’m about to upload have to be the same size. I would have thought that they wanted the full size image. Comments welcome! 

As you can see I am new to all of this. 

Thanks in advance

forsooth

Hi, and welcome to Alamy!
As Phillippe says, always give them the best image you possibly can, i.e. the largest (without interpolation) and the least compressed. Buyers can always scale down to suit their requirements..

Good luck!

Tony

Thanks arterra! That's what I was confused about. They had asked for the first submissions to be at the jpeg level 8 so that's what I sent but you answered my question because I assumed that everyone would be submitting the fullsize images because you can never know what the potential client would want.

Now I'll go ahead and submit the fullsize images at level 12. As you can see I am a newbie and I'm full of questions!

Hi TeeCee! Thanks, you and arterra have sorted things out for me! Now I can start submitting some fullsize images. I appreciate the help from both of you.

I had looked at your work yesterday TeeCee....very impressive! I hope I can make the grade!  :D

Hi TeeCee! Thanks, you and arterra have sorted things out for me! Now I can start submitting some fullsize images. I appreciate the help from both of you.

I had looked at your work yesterday TeeCee....very impressive! I hope I can make the grade!  :D