How Can I Restrict "Presentation" Sales?

Newbie here...Is there a way to set up my photos so that there is NO option for presentation sales? The rate on "presentations" is far too low, and for my photos no one is ever going to use them for a presentation. I don;t see any option for avoiding "presentations" as a price listing, although a rep from Alamy said I could when I inquired prior to signing up.

Thanks

There are lots more times you will see sales for even less than the Presentation rate. There are a couple of threads on the forum bemoaning this. Prices on Alamy have a huge range, with some selling as low as $2.99 and others up to $200. There are the odd ones higher, but the range is usually under $200 with $50 to $80 probably being the general norm.  My lowest was $7 and my highest $196.

Jill

Next question: The restriction page is completely baffling to me. If I select "personal use" and try to "add" it to restrictions, the list of restrictions then says that ALL COUNTRIES and all uses are restricted.

How often do people have sales for "presentation" anyway?

I'm accustomed to odd ranges from other stock agencies (their "subscription" rates). But if I can control this to a minimal extant on Alamy, I would like to figure it out.

no one is ever going to use them for a presentation

Haven't you answered your own question? If no one is going to buy, why waste time restricting them? If you later find there's a demand you can think again.

There really is only one way to absolutely guarantee your images are never going to be licensed for small amounts . . .

dd

I said no one will "use" it for presentation, didn't say no one will "buy" it. I'm trying to prevent people from purchasing images for minimal amount and then using it for other purposes.

This happens to you a lot?

dd