I have contributed here only a little, then had some health issues that kept me away for some time but I am slowly coming back.  My question is about valid releases.  Will Alamy accept other releases besides the ones on the resources page?

Further, I had a very good friend (just passed away) named Rich Halperin who was an attorney, NANPA Board Member and Past President (as am I except for the attorney part).  He contributed greatly to the photographer's rights issues and was emphatic that model/property releases DO NOT require an exchange of "valuable consideration" - they ARE NOT contracts, they are releases.  So my question is, will Alamy accept my custom written release that does not include an exchange of "valuable consideration".

Some background if interested.  I rarely do planned photo shoots with professional models.  I am a nature/landscape photographer and need releases only occasionally when I find someone doing something interesting or a piece of private property that would just make a nice photograph - which includes livestock and other agricultural items, especially horses.  So I really don't (can't) give folks money on such a speculative shot.  I have in the past occasionally offered a print of the person or property as a thank you but almost never actual cash.

Interestingly, I am finishing up a unique (for me anyway) project - I have volunteered my time at a local "Equestrian Assisted Activities and Therapy" center and donated my time to do the photography for a college level text book on the subject.  My only "payment" was I retained the copyright on all the images and that model/property releases would be provided.  I believe there are some valuable stock images in the batch of over 6,000 images but I want to make sure I have releases that Alamy will except.

All help is greatly appreciated, 

Bill Plunkett

Longview Texas

Bill,