Sharpening and Sizing advice sought

Hi

I'm new to Alamy having sold work through exhibitions, retail outlets and print requests for a number of years.  I am finally getting round to putting up a different selection of my images here, however, I have to admit I am feeling very apprehensive about submitting that first test batch of images that undergoes close scrutiny.  There are two areas I am mainly concerned with:

Sharpening - this seems to be quite an issue and having searched the forums here and on google there seems to be two trains of thought...a) that absolutely no sharpening is allowed by Alamy or B) that it is output sharpening that should be avoided and that a very small amount of sharpening is ok at the Raw file stage in ACR.  I really just want to know if there is an up to date definitive answer to this one as I have always in the past applies a small amount of sharpening to my files in ACR (as well as using a tripod when capturing an image) generally using the following settings - amount 25, radius 1, detail 25, masking 0.  Is this ok, does anyone have any recommendations re lower settings or is it an absolute no-no?

Size - matters! :) I just want to clarify that I've got it right in my mind on this one.  My understanding is that the uncompressed image size has to be +17mb. I found a calculation on the forums that says that if you take your 8bit, 300dpi image dimensions and multiply them together, multiply that figure by 3 and then divide by one million you get the uncompressed file size.  As an example taking one of my old images taken on a 40D this would be 3888 X 2592 X 3 divided by one million = 30.23mb uncompressed file size.  Am I on the right lines here or should I be upsizing the file when it is a tif? The reason I ask is because the actual 8bit, 300dpi jpeg I would upload to Alamy works out to be only 4.59mb compressed - is this ok? 

My cameras used are a Canon 40D, a 5D Mk 2 and now a Fuji Xpro-1.